Routine by Finlay Shakespeare - Editions Mego [EMEGO260] FLAC download included with physical items


A 2 track electropop single (11m 38s) — released November 30th 2018 on Editions Mego

A. Routine [5:10]

Recorded 8th-9th August 2018.

B. Perris (Inevitable Forthcoming Netflix Docudrama Version) [6:28]

Originally recorded live 30th January 2018.

Revisions made August 2018.

All audible work undertaken by Finlay Shakespeare at Studio B17, Bristol.

Mastered by Russell Haswell.

Artwork by Nik Void.

Snapshot release by a new Editions Mego signing, the Bristol based one man machine, Finlay Shakespeare.

Routine is a twitchy electro monster confronting the listener with a worked up a blend of AFX, Cabaret Voltaire and New Order. Routine is damming slight on the soulless electronic age in which Finlay spits a curse on the mundane repetition of existence over the top of a wild unfurling techno pop banger. The B-Side Perris propels itself as a crazed analogue drama that is as ambitious as it is unholy. Simultaneously a modern throwback to the brooding synth pop age and concurrently an absolute belter in the contemporary mainframe.

Finlay Shakespeare has made it quite clear, that he is here.

An alternate version of Perris will appear on the new album to be released in early 2019.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.